Managing Groups

You can use Groups to provide access to multiple user accounts.

You can manage group definitions by creating groups and granting a set of roles to each group. If there are no groups for your account, an appropriate message is displayed with the Create New Group button. When groups exist, the Groups page displays the number of groups at the top of the page.

The Groups page lists the names, descriptions, and the number of roles of all the existing groups. You can use the Search icon in the top-right corner of the page to search for a specific group. In addition, you can sort on the Group name, Description or the Number of roles, if needed. You can hover over an existing group to duplicate or delete the group. You can use the trash can icon to delete the groups that are not required.

On clicking Duplicate (), the Create new group page appears. You can specify a Group Name and Description for the new group. The roles and tenants associated with the group that was used for duplication, are listed in the duplicated group, as expected. You can make changes as required.

You can edit an existing group by clicking on it. The Edit group page appears. You can edit the Description, and/or Roles and Tenant details of the group. On clicking Save, the modified details are updated successfully.

The CREATE NEW button on top of the page enables you to create a new group. For more information, see Creating a New Group.