Deactivating Single Sign On Users

Reltio Platform revokes the active sessions of a Single Sign On (SSO) user who is deactivated.

An active SSO user can be deactivated from User Management. Reltio Platform supports the deactivation of both OIDC and SAML provisioned users.

When you deactivate a user from User Management, the Reltio platform revokes all the active sessions of the user. As a result, the user will no longer be able to access any of the Reltio services.

The deactivation of the SSO user must be done within your Identity Provider (IdP). Refer to your IdP's documentation on how to manage the user deprovisioning. When you deactivate a user, the information is not automatically synced with Reltio, but the supposition here is that after users are blocked from Authenticating with your IdP, they will not be able to access Reltio services.

Note: Deactivating from the Reltio User Management system only stops the user from accessing Reltio services. To complete user deprovisioning, you should also follow the user deactivation process recommended by your IdP.

If the user tries to log into Reltio after deactivation, the following message is displayed:

The customer administrator must reactivate the user in User Management, before the deactivated user can log in again. For more information, see Working with User Management.