Deleting an Existing Mapping

Instructions to delete an existing mapping.

The Data Loader is enhanced to allow you to delete an existing mapping. You can delete an existing mapping only if it is not used by any project. The Select mapping screen is enhanced to include a delete icon next to each mapping. The delete icon appears only when you mouseover on an existing mapping as follows:

  1. Click the Delete icon next to the mapping you want to delete.
    You are prompted to confirm the deletion.

  2. Click DELETE.
    The selected mapping is deleted and the snack bar shows a message Mapping Deleted as follows:

    If the mapping you want to delete is used by any project, the delete icon is disabled when you mouseover on an existing mapping as shown below: