Contact Profile

The Contact profile page enables you to view, create, and update a contact.

The Contact profile provides basic information about the contact, including name, address, phone number, and so on. This page includes a Potential Matches facet that shows a summary of Potential Matches with other contacts.

The Contact profile page lets you perform certain operations such as view, edit, and delete. By default, a Contact profile page appears in Viewing mode. This View mode allows you to read a Contact profile’s information. When you select the Editing mode, all the text fields become editable and “Add” links appear on the various facets. These links enable you to add additional attributes in each facet (subject to your permissions). Delete enables you to remove a Contact profile.

Creating a Contact Profile

An Contact profile can be created by clicking More from the main menu and then selecting the type of profile you want to create.

To create a Contact profile:

  1. Click More > Create Profile > Contact.
  2. Enter name in the Name text field.
  3. Specify required details in the respective text fields.
  4. Click the Add button to add more attributes for the contact profile.
  5. Click Save.

Editing a Contact Profile

A Contact profile can be edited by selecting the Editing option from the Viewing drop-down list.

You can edit Contact profiles and the facets that are part of the profile page. To perform the edit operation:

  1. Search and select the desired Contact profile.
  2. On the Profile page, select Editing from the Viewing drop-down list. All text fields appear editable mode including the facets.
  3. Make desired changes in the text fields.
  4. Click the Add button if you want to add additional attributes.
  5. Click Save.

Deleting a Contact profile

A Contact profile can be deleted by selecting the Delete option from the Viewing drop-down list.

To delete a Contact profile:

  1. Search and select the desired Contact profile.
  2. From the Viewing drop-down list, select Delete. A confirmation pop-up appears prompting you to confirm the action.
  3. Click OK.